Board and leadership

Board members

Mr Ross Barker (Chairman)
BSc (Hons), MBA (Melb)
Managing Director, Australian Foundation Investment Company Ltd 
Non-Executive Director, Baker Medical Research Institute
Appointed: 2011

Mr Anthony Ray Burgess
MBA (Harvard), BCom (Hons) (University of Melbourne), CPA, FFIN
Chief Executive Officer: Flagstaff Partners Pty Ltd
Director: Diversified United Investment Ltd., Melbourne Theatre Company.
Chairman: Foundation for Business & Economics, The University of Melbourne.
Governor: Ian Potter Foundation.
Appointed:  2013
Professor Glyn Davis
PhD (ANU), BA (Hons) (UNSW)
Vice-Chancellor & Principal, University of Melbourne
Chair, Universities Australia
Fellow, Academy of Social Sciences in Australia 
Companion in the Order of Australia
Director, Melbourne Theatre Company, Grattan Institute, LH Martin Institute, Asialink
Appointed: 2013 
Professor Zeger Degraeve
PhD (Chicago), MBA (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven), BSc (Ghent) 
Dean, Melbourne Business School
Co-Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Melbourne
Professor of Decision Sciences 
Appointed: 2011
Professor Douglas J. Dow
PhD (Melbourne), MBA (Western Ontario), BSc (Queen's) 
Associate Professor (Business Strategy)
Member, MBS Centre for the Practice of International Trade
Member of the Editorial Review Board of the Journal of International Business Studies
Appointed: 2011
Dr. Jackie Fairley
BSc, BVSc Hons, MBA (Melb)
CEO, Starpharma Holdings Limited
Appointed: 2010

Mr Dean Ireland
B.Com, MMtkg (Melb)
Leader of Egon Zehnder's Melbourne Office
Member Nominations Committee: Tennis Australia
Appointed: 2014

Ms. Annette Kimmitt
BBus (Monash) MAICD FICA
Managing Partner, Financial Accounting Advisory Services Group/Assurance Practice, Ernst & Young 
Board member: United Nations Principles of Social Investment Secretariat 
Director: Committee for Melbourne; Victoria University Foundation; Grattan Institute. 
Appointed: 2011 

Professor Paul Kofman
PhD (Erasmus), M Econ (Erasmus)
Co-Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics, University of Melbourne
Appointed: 2013

Mr Geoff Lord
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the Belgravia Group
Deputy Chairman of UXC Limited (IT industry)
Deputy Chairman of IDT Australia Limited (pharmaceutical industry)
Director of MaxiTrans Industries Limited (transport equipment)
Appointed: 2015
Mr Scott Tanner
MBA (Melb), B.App Sci (Math) RMIT
Chief Executive, Bank of Melbourne
Chair of the Committee for Melbourne and Fellow of AICD.
Appointed: 2011
Mr Frank Zipfinger (Deputy Chairman)
LLB LLM (Syd) BEc (Macquarie) MBA (Melb)
Director: Galileo Japan Trust; MH Premium Farms Group; Member: Australian Institute of Company Directors 
Appointed: 2009
Mr Ari Mervis
Former CEO of Carlton & United Breweries
Appointed: 2012
Mr Cameron Leitch
Partner | McKinsey & Company
MBA (Melbourne) 2008
MBS (Darden) 2007
Appointed: 2017

Ms Jacqueline Hey 
ADipMktg (USC); BCom (Melb)
Managing Director of Ericsson in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands
Board member: Qantas, Bendigo & Adelaide Bank, SBS Corporation, Australian Foundation Investment Company Ltd, Cricket Australia
Honorary Consul for Sweden in Victoria
Appointed: 2014

Ms Xiaoling Liu
PhD (Imperial College, London), Bachelor of Engineering (Chongqing University, China)
Director of Newcrest Mining Limited Australia
Director of Iluka Resources Ltd
Member, Australian Institute of Company Directors, Australia
Fellow, Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy, Australia
Appointed:  2016


Professor Zeger Degraeve
Dean, Melbourne Business School
Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics

Professor Jim Frederickson
Deputy Dean, MBS

Laura Bell
Associate Dean, Academic Programs
Marc Flipo
Chief Operating Officer